Certification

International certification bodies are authorized to issue MSI 20000 certification. These bodies are accredited on specific criteria, in particular the application of the ISO 17021 standard dedicated to certification bodies. This standard ensures the respect of key principles such as consistency, competence, impartiality and independence in the development of assessment missions. At the end of the said evaluations, strictly framed by the ISO 17021 standard, the certifier is able to rule on the conformity of the beneficiary evaluated against the MSI 20000 standard. In the event of revealed and justified conformity giving right to certification, the international regulations of system certifications, allows the issuance of a certificate of conformity valid for a period of 3 years subject to the obligation ofcontinuous compliance with the standard requirement. This compliance is validated by annual surveillance audits.

Certification Bodies

The Certification Bodies authorized to issue the MSI 20000 certification are selected on the basis of very precise selection criteria, in particular in terms of competence and notoriety. Certifiers must avail themselves of recognized expertise in certification, in particular on technical benchmarks.

The major global players in certification issue the MSI 20000 standard. MSI 20000 authorized certifiers are accredited or officially licensed by MSI, established by MSI Observatory.

The ISO 17021 standard, dedicated to certification bodies, serves as the basis for the MSI 20000 certification.

Principles

As part of the MSI 20000 financial certification, the assignments are carried out in line with the ISO 17021 standard; the standard reserved for certifiers. This certification standard gives certifiers the requirements for competence, consistency, impartiality and independence.

Competence

MSI 20000 auditors are selected on the basis of their expertise and experience in the areas of financial analysis and evaluation. Audit supervisors are chosen for their business expertise and sectoral qualifications.

Consistency

The evaluation work is carried out on the basis of the financial statements approved by the statutory auditors ; a guarantee of reliability and veracity of the documentation. The MSI 20000 evaluation schemes are based on mathematical models, within the framework of a scientific approach, providing objective and replicable results.

Impartiality

The greatest rigor is applied within the scope of the mission, with strictly supervised and standardized procedures, on an international scale. The assessment and the resulting financial diagnosis are carried out entirely within the premises of the certifier, without the intervention of the beneficiary’s resources.

Independence

The work is carried out by a certification body (independent third party). During audit assignments, audit supervisors are, for the sake of neutrality, the only interlocutors of the audited entity. Their role is to coordinate and relay the activities between the two parties (certifier and beneficiary), during the evaluation process. The missions take place entirely in the certifier’s office, without the contribution of the beneficiary, which therefore does not mobilize any resources or space.

Cycle

According to international system certification regulations : certification to a given benchmark must be subject to a strictly supervised assessment, leading to the conformity of the system assessed with the requirements of the repository.

The evaluations are based on :

  • The specifications of the repository.
  • The procedures accompanying the specifications.


The assessment for the purpose of certification, all standards combined, is based on a classic model, displayed through the diagram below :

Major audit

It is about measuring the level of compliance of a company, with a given benchmark.

Certification

When the Major Audit reveals the conformity of the assessed establishment, this leads to its certification. A certificate of conformity is then issued to the company. In accordance with the international regulations in force: the certificates of conformity are valid for three years, from the date of issue and when there is no suspension / withdrawal, i.e. – say that the certification is continuous as long as the beneficiary remains representative of the standard.

Suveillance audit

For each certification cycle, the certifier performs, throughout the validity period of the certificates, annual control audits to ensure that the beneficiary is still in compliance, from one year to the next, with the requirements of the standard.

Over a three-year certification cycle, there are two surveillance audits, in n + 1 and n + 2.

Certification

Des organismes de certification internationaux sont habilités à délivrer la certification MSI 20000. Ces organismes sont accrédités sur des critères précis, notamment l’application de la norme ISO 17021 dédiée aux organismes de certification. Cette norme prévoit le respect des principes de cohérence, compétence, impartialité et indépendance, dans l’élaboration des missions d’évaluation. A l’issue desdites évaluations, strictement encadrées par la norme ISO 17021, le certificateur est en mesure de statuer sur la conformité du bénéficiaire évalué au standard MSI 20000. En cas de conformité révélée et justifiée, donnant droit à la certification, la réglementation internationale des certifications systèmes, prévoit d’une part l’émission de certificat de conformité audit standard et d’autre part, que la durée de validité du certificat est de 3 années à compter de l’émission, à condition que le bénéficiaire soit en conformité continue avec le standard. Cette conformité est validée par des audits de suivi annuel.

Certificateurs

Les Organismes de Certification habilités à délivrer la certification MSI 20000, sont retenus sur des critères de sélection très précis, notamment en termes de compétence et de notoriété. Les certificateurs doivent se prévaloir d’une expertise reconnue en matière
de certification, en particulier sur les référentiels techniques.

Les grands acteurs mondiaux de la certification délivrent la norme MSI 20000. Les certificateurs habilités MSI 20000, le sont sous accréditation ou licence officielle MSI, établie par MSI Observatory.

La norme ISO 17021, dédiée aux organismes de certification, sert de base à la certification MSI 20000.

Principes

Dans le cadre de la certification financière MSI 20000, les missions sont réalisées en adéquation avec la norme ISO 17021 ; la norme réservée aux certificateurs. Ce standard de certification donne aux certificateurs les exigences en matière de compétence, de cohérence, d’impartialité et d’indépendance.

Compétence

Les auditeurs MSI 20000 sont sélectionnés sur leur savoir-faire et leur expérience dans les domaines de l’analyse et de l’évaluation financière. Les superviseurs d’audits sont choisis pour leurs expertises métier et leurs qualifications sectorielles.

Cohérence

Les travaux d’évaluation s’effectuent sur la base des états financiers approuvés par les commissaires aux comptes ; gage de fiabilité et de véracité des informations communiquées. Les schémas d’évaluations MSI 20000 sont établis sur des modèles mathématiques, dans le cadre d’une approche scientifique, garantissant des résultats objectifs et réplicables.

Impartialité

Il est apporté la plus grande rigueur dans le périmètre de la mission, avec des procédures strictement encadrées et standardisées, à l’échelle internationale. L’évaluation et le diagnostic financier qui en découle, sont dans leur intégralité, réalisés au sein des locaux du certificateur, sans l’intervention des ressources du bénéficiaire.

Indépendance

Les travaux sont réalisés par un organisme de certification (tierce partie indépendante). Lors des missions d’audits, les superviseurs d’audits sont, par souci de neutralité, les seuls interlocuteurs de l’entité auditée. Leur rôle est de coordonner et relayer les activités entre les deux parties (certificateur et bénéficiaire), au cours du processus d’évaluation. Les missions ont lieu dans leur intégralité au sein des locaux du certificateur, sans la contribution du bénéficiaire, qui ne mobilise donc aucune ressource et aucun espace.

Cycle

Selon la réglementation internationale des certifications systèmes : une certification à un référentiel donné, doit obligatoirement faire l’objet d’une évaluation strictement encadrée, conduisant à la conformité du système évalué, aux exigences du référentiel.

Les évaluations ont pour supports de base :

  • Les cahiers des charges du référentiel.
  • Les procédures accompagnant les cahiers des charges.


L’évaluation en vue d’une certification, tout référentiel confondu, s’articule selon le modèle classique et schéma unique, ci-dessous :

Grand audit

Il s’agit de mesurer le niveau de conformité d’une entreprise, à un référentiel donné.

Certification

Lorsque le Grand audit révèle la conformité de l’établissement évalué, cela conduit à sa certification. Un certificat de conformité est alors délivré à l’entreprise. Conformément à la réglementation internationale en vigueur : les certificats de conformité ont une durée de validité de trois années, à compter de la date d’émission et dès lors qu’il n’y a pas de suspension/retrait, c’est-à-dire que la certification est continue tant que le bénéficiaire reste représentatif du standard.

Audit de suivi

Pour chaque cycle de certification, le certificateur effectue tout au long de la durée de validité des certificats, des audits annuels de contrôle afin de s’assurer que l’établissement certifié est toujours en conformité, d’une année à l’autre, avec les exigences requises du standard.

Sur un cycle de certification de trois années, il y a deux audits de suivi, en n+1 et n+2.